Current Students

This page lists current graduate students in the linguistics program at Penn, with their areas of interest and email addresses.

Since Name Interests Email
2015 Hong Zhang Phonetics zhangho@sas.upenn.edu
2013 David Wilson Historical dwils@sas.upenn.edu
2016 Yosiane White Psycholinguistics, Linguistic Processing, Language Variation yosiane@sas.upenn.edu
2015 Lacey Wade Sociolinguistics, Phonetics laceya@sas.upenn.edu
2019 Ugurcan Vurgun Semantics uvurgun@sas.upenn.edu
2015 Jia Tian Phonetics jiatian@sas.upenn.edu
2019 Ruicong Sun Semantics sruicong@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Milena Šereikaitė Syntax, Morphology, Semantics milenas@sas.upenn.edu
2017 Ollie Sayeed Phonology, Language Change, Indo-European Linguistics, Mathematical Linguistics sayeedo@sas.upenn.edu
2015 Caitlin Richter Historical Linguistics ricca@sas.upenn.edu
2016 Nari Rhee Phonetics, Computational Linguistics, Mathematical Linguistics nrhee@sas.upenn.edu
2016 Ruaridh Purse Sociolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonology rupurse@sas.upenn.edu
2018 Lefteris Paparounas Syntax, Morphology, Psycholinguistics lefteris@sas.upenn.edu
2019 Hassan Munshi Syntax hm679@sas.upenn.edu
2019 Aini Li Sociolinguistics liaini@sas.upenn.edu
2019 Daoxin Li Psycholinguistics daoxinli@sas.upenn.edu
2015 Wei Lai Phonetics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguistics weilai@sas.upenn.edu
2015 Jordan Kodner Computational Linguistics, Language Acquisition, Historical Linguistics jkodner@sas.upenn.edu
2018 Alexandros Kalomoiros Formal Semantics, Pragmatics, Syntax-Semantics Interface akalom@sas.upenn.edu
2013 Taylor Jones Sociolinguistics tayjones@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Ava Irani Language Acquisition, Syntax, Sign Language avairani@sas.upenn.edu
2019 Gwendolyn Hildebrandt Syntax gwenhil@sas.upenn.edu
2011 Aaron Freeman Historical, Sociolinguistics, Phonology, Language Contact, Arabic aaronfr@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Kajsa Djaerv Syntax, Semantics, Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics kdjarv@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Aletheia Cui Phonetics, Historical acui@sas.upenn.edu
2015 Ava Creemers Psycholinguistics, Language Acquisition, Morphology creemers@sas.upenn.edu
2018 Yiran Chen Psycholinguistics, Acquisition, Prosody, Tonal Phenomena, Music-Language Intersection cheny39@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Nattanun Chanchaochai Psycholinguistics nattanun@sas.upenn.edu
2015 Andrea Ceolin Computational Linguistics, Historical Linguistics ceolin@sas.upenn.edu
2015 Spencer Caplan Computational Linguistics, Language Acquisition spcaplan@sas.upenn.edu
2016 Ryan Budnick Language Change, Computational Linguistics rbudnick@sas.upenn.edu
2016 Nikita Bezrukov Morphology, Syntax, Language Contact, Armenian Linguistics nikitab@sas.upenn.edu
2019 Johanna Benz Syntax jbenz@sas.upenn.edu
2019 George Balabanian Historical Linguistics gbalaban@sas.upenn.edu
2018 Jennifer Arlin Historical Linguistics, Language Change jarlin@sas.upenn.edu
2016 Faruk Akkus Syntax, Morphology, Endangered Languages, Language Contact akkusf@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Luke Adamson Syntax, Morphology adamsonl@sas.upenn.edu