Graduate Students

This page lists current graduate students in the linguistics program at Penn, with their areas of interest and email addresses.

Since  Name Interests Email
2014 Luke Adamson

Syntax, Morphology

adamsonl@sas.upenn.edu
2016

Faruk Akkus

Syntax, Morphology, Endangered Languages, Language Contact

akkusf@sas.upenn.edu

2018

Jennifer Arlin Syntax, Morphology, Historical Linguistics, Language Change jarlin@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Nikita Bezrukov Morphology, Syntax, Language Contact, Armenian Linguistics nikitab@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Ryan Budnick Language Change, Computational Linguistics rbudnick@sas.upenn.edu
2015

Spencer Caplan

Computational Linguistics, Language Acquisition spcaplan@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Andrea Ceolin Computational Linguistics, Historical Linguistics ceolin@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Nattanun Chanchaochai Psycholinguistics

nattanun@sas.upenn.edu

2018

Yiran Chen Psycholinguistics, Acquisition, Prosody, Tonal Phenomena, Music-Language Intersection cheny39@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Ava Creemers Psycholinguistics, Language Acquisition, Morphology creemers@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Aletheia Cui

Phonetics, Historical

acui@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Kajsa Djaerv

Syntax, Semantics, Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics

kdjarv@sas.upenn.edu
2011 Aaron Freeman

Historical, Sociolinguistics, Phonology, Language Contact, Arabic

aaronfr@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Ava Irani

Language Acquisition, Syntax, Sign Language

avairani@sas.upenn.edu
2013 Taylor Jones

Sociolinguistics

tayjones@sas.upenn.edu

2018

Alexandros Kalomoiros Formal Semantics, Pragmatics, Syntax-Semantics Interface akalom@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Jordan Kodner Computational Linguistics, Language Acquisition, Historical Linguistics jkodner@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Wei Lai Phonetics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguistics weilai@sas.upenn.edu

2018

Lefteris Paparounas Syntax, Morphology, Psycholinguistics lefteris@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Ruaridh Purse Sociolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonology rupurse@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Nari Rhee Phonetics, Computational Linguistics, Mathematical Linguistics nrhee@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Caitlin Richter Historical Linguistics ricca@sas.upenn.edu

2017

Ollie Sayeed Phonology, Language Change, Indo-European Linguistics, Mathematical Linguistics sayeedo@sas.upenn.edu
2014 Milena Šereikaitė

Syntax, Morphology, Semantics

milenas@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Jia Tian Phonetics jiatian@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Lacey Wade Sociolinguistics, Phonetics laceya@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Yosiane White Psycholinguistics, Linguistic Processing, Language Variation yosiane@sas.upenn.edu
2013 David Wilson

Historical

dwils@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Hong Zhang Phonetics zhangho@sas.upenn.edu