Current Students

This page lists current graduate students in the linguistics program at Penn, with their areas of interest and email addresses.

Name Interests Email
Christine Soh Computational Linguistics, Language Acquisition, Phonetics sohc@sas.upenn.edu
Xin Gao Phonetics kauhsin@sas.upenn.edu
June Choe Psycholinguistics yjchoe@sas.upenn.edu
Pik Yu May Chan Phonetics, Sociophonetics, Music and Language pikyu@sas.upenn.edu
Ugurcan Vurgun Semantics uvurgun@sas.upenn.edu
Ruicong Sun Semantics sruicong@sas.upenn.edu
Hassan Munshi Syntax hm679@sas.upenn.edu
Daoxin Li Language Acquisition, Psycholinguistics, Syntax daoxinli@sas.upenn.edu
Gwendolyn Hildebrandt Syntax gwenhil@sas.upenn.edu
Aini Li Sociolinguistics liaini@sas.upenn.edu
Johanna Benz Syntax, Phonology, Morphology jbenz@sas.upenn.edu
George Balabanian Historical Linguistics gbalaban@sas.upenn.edu
Lefteris Paparounas Syntax, Morphology, Psycholinguistics lefteris@sas.upenn.edu
Alexandros Kalomoiros Formal Semantics, Pragmatics, Syntax-Semantics Interface akalom@sas.upenn.edu
Yiran Chen Psycholinguistics, Acquisition, Prosody, Tonal Phenomena, Music-Language Intersection cheny39@sas.upenn.edu
Ollie Sayeed Phonology, Language Change, Indo-European Linguistics, Mathematical Linguistics sayeedo@sas.upenn.edu
Yosiane White Psycholinguistics, Linguistic Processing, Language Variation yosiane@sas.upenn.edu
Nari Rhee Phonetics, Computational Linguistics, Mathematical Linguistics nrhee@sas.upenn.edu
Ruaridh Purse Sociolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonology rupurse@sas.upenn.edu
Ryan Budnick Language Change, Computational Linguistics rbudnick@sas.upenn.edu
Nikita Bezrukov Morphology, Syntax, Language Contact, Armenian Linguistics nikitab@sas.upenn.edu
Faruk Akkus Syntax, Morphology, Endangered Languages, Language Contact akkusf@sas.upenn.edu
Jia Tian Phonetics jiatian@sas.upenn.edu
Caitlin Richter Historical Linguistics ricca@sas.upenn.edu
Wei Lai Phonetics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguistics weilai@sas.upenn.edu
Spencer Caplan Computational Linguistics, Language Acquisition spcaplan@sas.upenn.edu