Gillian Sankoff named as an LSA Fellow, Class of 2018

The Linguistic Society of America announced that eight of the field's leading linguists have been named to the 2018 class of LSA Fellows:

LSA Fellows are recognized annually for their "distinguished contributions to the discipline". Previously inducted LSA Fellows include Noam Chomsky, William Labov, Steven Pinker and Calvert Watkins. The first class of LSA Fellows was inducted in 2006; full lists of LSA Fellows by last name and by year of induction are available on the LSA site.