Graduate Students

This page lists current graduate students in the linguistics program at Penn, with their areas of interest and email addresses.

Since  Name Interests Email
2014Luke Adamson

Syntax, Morphology

adamsonl@sas.upenn.edu
2016

Faruk Akkus

Syntax, Morphology, Endangered Languages, Language Contact

akkusf@sas.upenn.edu

2018

Jennifer ArlinSyntax, Morphology, Historical Linguistics, Language Changejarlin@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Nikita BezrukovMorphology, Syntax, Language Contact, Armenian Linguisticsnikitab@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Ryan BudnickLanguage Change, Computational Linguisticsrbudnick@sas.upenn.edu
2015

Spencer Caplan

Computational Linguistics, Language Acquisitionspcaplan@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Andrea CeolinComputational Linguistics, Historical Linguisticsceolin@sas.upenn.edu
2014
Nattanun Chanchaochai
Psycholinguistics

nattanun@sas.upenn.edu

2018

Yiran ChenPsycholinguistics, Acquisition, Prosody, Tonal Phenomena, Music-Language Intersectioncheny39@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Ava CreemersPsycholinguistics, Language Acquisition, Morphologycreemers@sas.upenn.edu
2014Aletheia Cui

Phonetics, Historical

acui@sas.upenn.edu
2014Kajsa Djaerv

Syntax, Semantics, Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics

kdjarv@sas.upenn.edu
2011 Aaron Freeman

Historical, Sociolinguistics, Phonology, Language Contact, Arabic

aaronfr@sas.upenn.edu
2012 Guðrún (Duna) Gylfadóttir

Sociolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonology

gug@sas.upenn.edu
2014Ava Irani

Language Acquisition, Syntax, Sign Language

avairani@sas.upenn.edu

2013

Helen JeoungIndonesian linguistics, syntax, morphology, sociolinguistics jeoungh@sas.upenn.edu
2013Taylor Jones

Sociolinguistics

tayjones@sas.upenn.edu

2018

Alexandros KalomoirosFormal Semantics, Pragmatics, Syntax-Semantics Interfaceakalom@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Jordan KodnerComputational Linguistics, Language Acquisition, Historical Linguistics
jkodner@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Wei LaiPhonetics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguisticsweilai@sas.upenn.edu

2018

Lefteris PaparounasSyntax, Morphology, Historical Linguisticslefteris@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Ruaridh PurseSociolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonologyrupurse@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Nari RheePhonetics, Computational Linguistics, Mathematical Linguisticsnrhee@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Caitlin RichterHistorical Linguisticsricca@sas.upenn.edu

2017

Ollie SayeedPhonology, Language Change, Indo-European Linguistics, Mathematical Linguisticssayeedo@sas.upenn.edu
2014Milena Šereikaitė

Syntax, Morphology, Semantics

milenas@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Jia TianPhoneticsjiatian@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Lacey WadeSociolinguistics, Phoneticslaceya@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Yosiane WhitePsycholinguistics, Linguistic Processing, Language Variationyosiane@sas.upenn.edu
2012 Robert Wilder

Psycho/Neuro Linguistics, Theoretical Syntax, Computational Phonology

rwilder@ling.upenn.edu
2013David Wilson

Historical

dwils@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Hong ZhangPhoneticszhangho@sas.upenn.edu