Graduate Students

This page lists current graduate students in the linguistics program at Penn, with their areas of interest and email addresses.

Since  Name Interests Email
2014Luke Adamson

Syntax, Morphology

adamsonl@sas.upenn.edu
2016

Faruk Akkus

Syntax, Morphology, Endangered Languages, Language Contact

akkusf@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Nikita BezrukovMorphology, Syntax, Language Contact, Armenian Linguisticsnikitab@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Ryan BudnickLanguage Change, Computational Linguisticsrbudnick@sas.upenn.edu
2015

Spencer Caplan

Computational Linguistics, Language Acquisitionspcaplan@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Andrea CeolinComputational Linguistics, Historical Linguisticsceolin@sas.upenn.edu
2014
Nattanun Chanchaochai
Psycholinguistics

nattanun@sas.upenn.edu

2011

Mao-Hsu Chen Phonetics chenmao@ling.upenn.edu

2015

Ava CreemersPsycholinguistics, Language Acquisition, Morphologycreemers@sas.upenn.edu
2014Aletheia Cui

Phonetics, Historical

acui@sas.upenn.edu
2014Kajsa Djaerv

Syntax, Semantics, Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics

kdjarv@sas.upenn.edu
2011 Sabriya Fisher

Sociolinguistics, Syntax, Historical, Pidgins & Creoles

sabriya@ling.upenn.edu
2011 Aaron Freeman

Historical, Sociolinguistics, Phonology, Language Contact, Arabic

aaronfr@sas.upenn.edu
2012 Amy Goodwin Davies

Syntax, Morphology, Psycholinguistics, Linguistic Processing, Autism

amygood@ling.upenn.edu
2012 Guðrún (Duna) Gylfadóttir

Sociolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonology

gug@ling.upenn.edu
2014Ava Irani

Language Acquisition, Syntax, Sign Language

avairani@sas.upenn.edu

2013

Helen JeoungIndonesian linguistics, syntax, morphology, sociolinguistics jeoungh@sas.upenn.edu
2013Taylor Jones

Sociolinguistics

tayjones@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Jordan KodnerComputational Linguistics, Language Acquisition, Historical Linguistics
jkodner@sas.upenn.edu
2010 Soohyun Kwon

Sociolinguistics

ksuhyun@ling.upenn.edu

2015

Wei LaiPhoneticsweilai@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Ruaridh PurseSociolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonologyrupurse@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Nari RheePhonetics, Computational Linguistics, Mathematical Linguisticsnrhee@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Caitlin RichterHistorical Linguisticsricca@sas.upenn.edu
2014Milena Šereikaitė

Syntax, Morphology, Semantics

milenas@sas.upenn.edu
2012 Einar Freyr Sigurðsson

Syntax, Argument Structure, Morphology

einarsig@ling.upenn.edu
2012 Betsy Sneller

Language Variation and Change

esnell@ling.upenn.edu
2010 Jingjing Tan

Phonetics, Phonology

jingtan@ling.upenn.edu

2015

Jia TianPhoneticsjiatian@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Lacey WadeSociolinguistics, Phoneticslaceya@sas.upenn.edu

2016

Yosiane WhitePsycholinguistics, Linguistic Processing, Language Variationyosiane@sas.upenn.edu
2012 Robert Wilder

Psycho/Neuro Linguistics, Theoretical Syntax, Computational Phonology

rwilder@ling.upenn.edu
2013David Wilson

Historical

dwils@sas.upenn.edu

2015

Hong ZhangPhoneticszhangho@sas.upenn.edu